I applied for a personal assistant job again and am wondering is this a scam?

I applied for yet another personal assistant job and recieved this response. So its still confusing whether this email is legit or not. Please help me because I don’t want to get in trouble.

This is what I got back after I applied for the job. Let me know whether I should take it or not

Good day,
Thanks for the response, however I would like to know if you are interested in working with Bench Ltd. I am the General Manager(Logistics and Strategy) of Bench Ltd and I need an individual who is reliable, honest, dedicated, diligent and self motivated to work as our Company Representative to assist us in processing payments from our customers and clients in the United States.
The Bench Clothing Company originated in the late 80s as a niche tee shirt brand creating pieces inspired by BMX biking and the world of skate boarding and became Incorporated in June 2004. Registered in England and Wales with company no. 05163241 and is registered at The White House, 2 Meadrow, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 3HN United Kingdom. Bench Clothing Investments majors basically in fabric production, which is one of UK’s upcoming clothing retailers. It has 14 UK stores selling clothing and household furnishings. It also has 22 company-owned stores abroad, mainly in Europe, and 5 franchise stores in various countries outside the european continent. It accounts for almost 0.6% of UK clothing and footwear sales. Over the years, the brand quickly gained popularity with those in the know who appreciated the innovativeness that Bench was able to demonstrate. Bench has developed into a widely and highly respected urban lifestyle brand that was named the coolest streetwear brand by the 2007/2008 CoolBrands panel.
Since the late 90s its sales and profits have fallen, albeit with some recovery, and it has lost market share. At one time Bench was renowned for its steady progress, and for being the UK’s most profitable retailer. But it lost that standing and gained a reputation for high prices, partly as a result of its policy of sourcing mainly within the UK. The stores became unattractive, the supply chain was inefficient, and the company was complacent. Discount clothing retailers gained ground, supermarkets became a major force in clothing retailing, and smaller chains offered more stylish clothing. Bench also withdrew from most of its non-UK company-owned operations.
The company acknowledges many of its problems. It sources 90% of its clothing from outside the UK. Also it is working to improve the supply chain and the stores, and to provide the clothing that its core customers want. One of Bench strengths lies in lingerie, where it accounts for over a quarter of the UK market. Another lies in selling clothes for over 45 year olds, although sales to the under 35′s remain weak. The company’s sales and pre-tax profits, at £300,000 and £155,000 respectively in 2007/08, are still substantial. But progress has been patchy during its recovery phase. Clothing sales fell in 2008/09 and the company continues to face stiff competition.
You can view our website www.bench.co.uk for more information. We deal with individuals, organizations, schools, non governmental organisations, alongside large and medium scale companies and supply cutomers in the United States, our products which some of them only prefer to pay us through checks which are not easily processed here in the United Kingdom. This hereby makes us recruit an individual in the United States who would be up to the task, payments would be sent out which are also made payable in his/her name. You get to receive the payments and you get 10% commision on any payment you have processed. We are a legal entity so you get to send the funds to us through Western union or Moneygram Transfer(after deducting your 10% the transfer fee should be deducted from the remaining 90% of the funds), besides there is no need to open a separate account. Most payments from customers are usually within the range of $500-$10,000. Nevertheless, our customers should be rest assured when making payments via check. Afterall, this method of payment is also practiced in our European market sucessfully. We only make payments via debit/credit cards only in the UK, but we are working on extending our efficiency to other major continental markets.
All payments processed are transfered via Western Union Money Transfer or Moneygram Transfer depending on instructions. This would require you to locate a Western Union or Moneygram outlet nearest to you.
(Please Note: You don’t need to quit your present job, it’s just a form of extra income);
I would like you to complete the form below provided you are still interested in this offer:

JOB APPLICATION FORM
FIRST NAME …………………………………………………………

LAST NAME …………………………………………………………..

ADDRESS …………………………………………………

It’s a money mule scam, do not even respond or provide any details or you will be targeted with thousands of new scams. Just delete this.
This isn’t from Bench, a friend works for them.They are a major company with bank accounts all over the world in every country where they operate. They don’t use individuals to process payments or every use Moneygram or Western Union
Email their HR office at recruitment@bench.co.uk who will confirm this is not legit. You should send them the full header of this email and where it was posted so they can get the police involved and hopefully shut this down
Or call the number at the top under Customer Care
http://www.shop.bench.co.uk/contact/


Related Blogs

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave A Reply (3 comments So Far)


  1. Flower
    690 days ago

    This is in the UK or Africa. It is not a legitimate job. A job does not request money from a prospective employee. They always post these things on Craigslist. They are very wordy and formal. No normal employer writes like that. You wont get into trouble. You would just lose your money because they send you a fake money order that you cash, then you end up paying back your bank when they find out the money order is not genuine.

    Next time just send the link not copy and paste so much.
    References :


  2. Ghana Banana
    690 days ago

    It’s a money mule scam, do not even respond or provide any details or you will be targeted with thousands of new scams. Just delete this.
    This isn’t from Bench, a friend works for them.They are a major company with bank accounts all over the world in every country where they operate. They don’t use individuals to process payments or every use Moneygram or Western Union
    Email their HR office at recruitment@bench.co.uk who will confirm this is not legit. You should send them the full header of this email and where it was posted so they can get the police involved and hopefully shut this down
    Or call the number at the top under Customer Care
    http://www.shop.bench.co.uk/contact/
    References :


  3. Tyya
    127 days ago

    The purchases I make are entreily based on these articles.